Share This Post

Webinar: Make Desktop Transformation a Reality – Accelerate the Shift from Device Centric to User Centric Computing

Date: Tuesday, February 7th

Time: North America: 8:00 am PT | 10:00 am CT | 11:00 am ET

Europe: 4:00 pm GMT | 5:00 pm CET 

Register Here

The need to simplify desktop management, cut costs and adopt innovation-enabling technologies is driving IT transformation. That transformation involves Windows 7 migration, virtualization, cloud computing, new application delivery models and multiple access devices. It represents a fundamental shift from static, infrastructure-based IT to a user-centric model that orchestrates services around users and their requirements at any point in time.

Join IDC, Microsoft and Flexera Software to gain insights into:

  • Key trends and market conditions driving Desktop Transformation.
  • The new user-centric application model and approach to application delivery with Microsoft System Center 2012 Configuration Manager.
  • Unifying your management infrastructure for mobile, physical and virtual environments to deliver and manage user experiences.
  • Managing application formats that support multiple delivery mechanisms, device types, users, and locations.

ABOUT THE SPEAKERS

IDC Fred BroussardGuest Speaker
Fred Broussard
Research Director in the System Infrastructure Software Group at IDC
, specifically focusing on PC device management software and enterprise system management. In this position he is responsible for covering all aspects of problem management software (e.g., IT help desk software) and , change and configuration management software (e.g., asset management, system configuration, software distribution, and software licensing).
 
Microsoft Bill AndersonBill Anderson
Lead Program Manager for System Center Configuration Manager at Microsoft
, has been in the systems management space for 17 years – the last 11 years working for Microsoft on the System Center Configuration Manager (a.k.a – SCCM or SMS) team. He’s currently a Lead Program Manager for System Center Configuration Manager, and it is his team that has driven the User Centric changes into the upcoming Configuration Manager 2012 release. Bill started at Microsoft in 1997 as a pre-sales engineer and then as a Microsoft Consultant before coming to work on the SMS product in 2001.
 
Flexera Software Toby MartinToby Martin
Director of Product Management at Flexera Software
, is responsibe for the AdminStudio suite of products. Toby has over 15 years of enterprise software experience ranging from telephony, CRM, help desk, and system management, most recently focusing on ITIL Best Practices and Workflow. In his previous capacity with one of the leading Systems Management vendors, which he joined via acquisition of his workflow software company, Toby was responsible for overseeing the entire service management portfolio including strategy, roadmap, partnership development, and go to market, similar to his charter with Flexera Software.

Share This Post

Leave a Reply