BDNA Microsoft Master Series Webcast – App-V 5.0!

Registration is now available for my upcoming webcast on BDNA’s Microsoft Master Series.  For this webcast, I will cover scripting and PowerShell techniques with App-V 5.0, both when integrated with ConfigMgr 2012 and as standalone App-V infrastructure.

http://info.bdna.com/201311WIndowsMigrationWebinar19thNov_RegistrationLP.html

Ladies and gentlemen, children of all ages…welcome to the great show in application virtualization! During this session we hope to razzle dazzle you with stunning performances, amazing feats, and wild animals…

….Well, maybe there won’t be any wild animals. Microsoft Application Virtualization (App-V) can be more than a mere means of delivering applications to users. Have you ever found yourself saying, “I didn’t know it could do that!”?

In this presentation, Nick will to cover a variety of the cool things that App-V 5.0 can do, such as

  • Controlling      App-V through PowerShell
  • Implementation      of additional tasks at deployment time
  • Integration      between applications

Complimentary Webinar

Date: Tuesday, Nov 19, 2013
Live Presentation: 11am – 12pm PDT | 2pm – 3 pm EDT
Live Q&A with Nick: 12pm – 1 pm PDT | 3pm – 4pm EDT

About Speaker:
Nick is a 9 year, seasoned professional with all things Configuration Manager and systems management. He is a co-facilitator and presenter for the local System Center user group in Denver. Nick is an active blogger for topics related to ConfigMgr and systems management techniques and has been involved in forums for TechNet and MyITForum.

Filed under: Speaking Events

email

Written by , Posted .