List of Predefined Maintenance Task of ConfigMgr 2012 R2

SCCM ConfigMgr 2012 R2 has 36 predefined maintenance tasks for primary server and 14 predefined maintenance tasks for CAS server. Whereas in SCCM 2007, we’ve only 21 predefined maintenance tasks.There is a new Maintenance Task “Delete Aged Distribution Point Usage Stats” only for SCCM 2012 R2.

I’ve created a pdf file helps to list down the predefined maintenance tasks available with SCCM 2007 and ConfigMgr 2012 R2. Unlike SCCM 2007 CAS and Primary have different maintenance tasks. Some of the Maintenance tasks available in CAS won’t be there in primary server. Same applies for Maintenance tasks in primary site. Most of the tasks related to client management won’t be available in CM 2012 CAS server.

Create a custom report to get the status of SCCM ConfigMgr 2007 and 2012 maintenance tasks. Read the post and download the RDL file from Custom Report to check the Status of Predefined Maintenance Task.

Continue Reading …. Download the list 

+ Anoop C Nair


Written by , Posted .

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.