Thursday, January 24, 2008 10:57 AM
cmosby
Microsoft's Windows Live Phished - Donna's SecurityFlash
Microsoft's Windows Live Phished
I receive today a Windows Live phishing attack thru email. The phished message states:
You are receiving this message from inm or Windows Live because you are a valued member. Microsoft respects your privacy. To learn more, please read our online Privacy Statement.
We hope you find these communications valuable. However, if you would prefer to no longer receive promotional offers or research emails from ahp please visit our Marketing Preferences.
*Compared to Internet Explorer 6
Microsoft Corporation,One Microsoft Way, Redmond, WA 98052
The visible link (when user hovers on the link) in the email are:
http://microsoft.amy.com/Key=7432.xth.G.D1.H0j82F
http://microsoft.mxc.com/Key=7020.eae.H.D1.C65KGn
http://www.directrope.com/
mailto:684381387924.4C80.95788-8734@microsoft.abh.com
The sender is spoofed. The sites are hosted in Russia and United States.
Screenshots at http://www.dozleng.com/updates/index.php?showtopic=17122
Source: Microsoft's Windows Live Phished - Donna's SecurityFlash
Filed under: Microsoft Windows, Internet Applications, Spam\Phishing, Security